<body>

Champions League Matchday 1
Wednesday, September 15, 2004

Arsenal 1 - 0 PSV Eidenhoven
PSG 0 - 3 Chelsea
Celtic 1 - 3 Barcelona
Porto 0 - 0 CSKA Moscow
Inter 2 - 0 W.Bremen
Valencia 2 - 0 Anderlecht
Shaktar 0 - 1 Milan AC
P'thinaikos 2 - 1 Rosenberg

surprise? no... not at all..

all the big teams deliver the result that they fan really2 want.. 3 points in the bag.. but, do score really show anything?

sometimes not.. honestly, i expect more from Milan.. i never heard of a team called Shaktar in the champions league.. and like everyone, we just thought it gonna be like a piece of cake for Milan.. surely 1-0 was enough.. but, like i said before, score dont tell the story..

it didnt that Milan have to wait until 84th minute to score the only goal of the match.. it didnt tell that Shaktar played with 10 men for 85 minutes of the match.. it also didnt tell that the first goal scoring chance from Milan came at 30th minute..

hmm... not a very2 good sign.. first, a draw with Livorno at San Siro.. surely they got away with it with playing with 10 men.. but, now!! dont say that the reason is because it was an away match.. where the Milan team that played beautiful football especially for the last 2 years or so??

i think it got to do with their new hideous team shirt.. as much as i say that i love them.. OMG.. this new design is totally not smart at all.. and came to think that it was design by DOLCE & GABBANA.. OMG.. even, the handsome-cute-looking Milan player can't get away with that.. probably mr. Dolce should stick with degisning suit than meddle with these kind of model...
...Before..


...After...

well, at least they got 3 points in the bag

something never change!

but, sometimes it change..

Arsenal won their first match.. sound weird is it when it came to the most successful English team (not really english when u look at the line-up!) in the modern era..

the same time last year, they were humiliated by Milan neighbour 0-3 at Highbury and already facing the exit door until Ashley Cole score the important goal at the 3RD MATCH..

1 - 0 is not the same scoreline that the Gunners has been producing earlier the same season.. 4 average goal in every match.. surely , some people think this is not the kind of Arsenal that we always see...

true .. they doesnt play at the best level.. the one that we always see.. free-flowing forward attack.. they play with more cautious.. probably they learn something from last year, when they go on and attck Inter defence but, it the same time, just open the floodgate for Inter to score 3 times.. but, the seems to learn the meaning of playing in the biggest stage of Europe..holding back during the second half.. even, need an own-goal though thanks to Thiery Henry for that such creativity.. like what Wenger said : this is one of the best 1 - 0 scoreline.. hehe..

at least, the fans are not complaining.. and i'm not complaining also with their new team-shirt.. look a little bit different from the usual red-white.. but, it look quite smart..

.. at least they know how to celebrate with beautiful shirt..

hehe..

something do change
&faded to grey at 9/15/2004 02:51:00 pm♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.