<body>

CL- Matchday 3
Thursday, October 21, 2004

deliberately an absentee for Clinical Skills tute this afternoon.. had enough of Alice for the last 12 weeks or so to be left dazzeld and confused at 3 p.m... even Lochie's new hair cut that made him look much2 younger (correction : he do a little bit younger than me!!) and cuter wasnt enough to tempt me...

6.30 a.m. : wake-up alarm.. goshh!! it's been a long2 time since i woke up at that time.. well, since subuh is around 4.30, there's no point of me getting up until it's an hour before class right?

but, this morning...

AC MILAN vs BARCELONA

1 - 0

31' Shevchenko

i wouldnt miss it for the world... that is just the Milan i love to watch .. the best team so far this season (after that sluggish start at home), on paper and on the pitch.. finally they sorted out the shaky defence.. welcoming back Japp Stam to partner Nesta at central-back while Maldini been shifted to left.. the Dutchman showed his worth in the opening half, snuffing out several threats and allowing Cafu and Paolo Maldini to advance along the wings in attack.. and Pirlo.. what a difference he has been in terms of last year... with his improved defensive skills + the back four + gattuso had done enough to keep the likes of attack-minded powers spearheaded by Ronaldinho, Henrik Larsson and Samuel Eto'o and Deco quiet for most of the night..




and with Ballon D'or and FIFA World Player of the year just looming away.. Sheva just stamped on the pitch why he should be rewarded with either award or both probably.. The campaign for Shevchenko to win the accolade is already under way - Deco and José Mourinho have publicly nominated the Ukrainian, the third highest scorer ever in the Champions League, and probably the greatest player since Manchester United FC's George Best not to have graced the World Cup finals... the fact that he plays for Ukranian made him a little bit shy from the world stages.. but, as the fans of football world would surely know, he is one of the best striker and on-form for his club and country





and with the match filled with intermittent touches of class and fluid build-up play was only graced by a single goal from the best player on the pitch – Andriy Shevchenko.. you got my vote honey!!!

while Sheva win it for Milan with a superb attacking and defence team behind him... Arsenal had the other way around.. with such a class and superb talent in a team that still undefeated 49 games in EPL, Arsenal in undoubtedly a team that any other club would fear to face in any stages of the CL... but, Lehmann is not up with the challenge and reputation to in that such a superb team.. the two goals scored by Panaithinaikos players is clearly his mistakes..

Even though Ljungberg and Henry put Arsenal ahead twice, little could disguise Lehmann's embarrassing part in Panathinaikos' first second-half equaliser...Having endured similarly costly rash moments last season away to Dynamo Kiev and Chelsea, he was again at the centre of Arsenal's defensive failings after losing his head. the second equaliser from a corner, with Lehmann stuck in no man's land and Arsenal left frustrated again for their european outing..

ermm... probably Arsene should be shopping for a new keeper this january window transfer?

enuff about football then...

for the last weeks, the only thing i can think before went to sleep is about the forthcoming exam.. scary as hell.. thinking that i might failed and need to repeat second-year... horrible thought and ignite a 'panic' attack for a moment..

but, last night.. it made a turnover.. as far as i'm really embarassed to admit it : i missed someone..

since, i cant summon him to came to my side at 2 a.m., to comfort me and soothed me with his words (dreamer!!!).. i do the next best thing i could do.. a phone call? (sure my phone bill will rocketing up to the sky next month!)

a call for different reason and wish good luck for his last paper tomorow... i've know well enough not to blurt out any foolish word that will affect both of us.. he's got exam tomorow for god sake and i got mine in the next 2 weeks..

last time, i had this kind of feeling (throughout the day!!) only to send a long sms that ended with 'i kinda missed you today!" the replied that i get " miss today? i kinda dont understand"...

arghhh... just one of those days.. it will go away eventually

until then, enjoy the wacky, tacky world of football with their good-looking player!!!

&faded to grey at 10/21/2004 01:47:00 pm♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.