<body>

Sunday, a rest day?
Sunday, October 10, 2004

hmm.. quite an eventful day..

had my usual sleep in for Sunday (means : wake up around 10 a.m.)... and just lazying around, like the exams is years away.. well, that should indicated that i'm still sleeping..

gotta meet the girls at the library around 1 o'clock.. so, 12 o'clock just preparing to hit the shower, one of my HPKM mates just got back from any place that she went to sleep last night just got home and straightly said that she wanna us to practice HPKM presentation rightaway because she's going out at 3 o'clock.. i was like what the ???

like yesterday doesnt teaching anything about doing thing last minute.. (mind you : i nearly wanna throw things away and screaming, because i dont like people messing up with my time).. i got my own timetable and schedule which i was very much like to execute it right on time.. i was nearly half and hour late for my usual meeting with the girls at the library.. of course the girl doesnt mind coz HPKM things has to go first.. but, i do mind.. it's not my thing to make people wait for me and furthermore, it not the first time i'm going to the library at 1 o'clock on sat/sun.. why is it hard to just acknowledge that i do have my own schedule??

back to what happen this morning.. though it's only 10 minutes presentation and they were saying to me "ala, 10 minit je" when i was saying that i;m going out at 1 o'clock.. come on!! we both know that it's not gonna be only 10 minutes.. first, giving out the slide, who wanna do do what.. i dont mind presenting even 10 slides coz i basically know what's going on with the project, but, to hear people complaining that she already got too many slides (mark you: there's 1 slide only need to said in one short sentences and was busy to gave that job to me) or afraid that the tutor will mark her because she only presenting 1 slides (the workload is not the same among the groups), it just something that made me wanna laugh halfly/ and angry halfly.. well, i just bluntly pointed out that, we should freely present any slide given to us, because we should know every aspect of our project, not just the person who wrote it (if that taken into account : i should be the one who presenting 4 full slides while other would probably just presenting in under 1 minutes).. gee.. how fair is that?

well, after a quick dash to the shower around 12.45, i arrive at the library 25 minutes later (that's plus 15 minutes walk).. ALiaa's was late because of her HPKM thing also.. gee.. what's about HPKM that keep messing with other's people time..

sorry to the girls, coz i have to dash out at 3.10 p.m. coz i have to catch the live commentary of Suzuka Grand Prix on the internet.. it's not live on tv.. aussie people had other things to put on tv rather than a race on a circuit that survive the scariest thyhoon ever hit Japan in many years..

Schumi won again after 3 race without a win (that's a poor standard for him!).. people thought he has windling away after winning the Championship in Spa, and letting Rubens takes the light.. Ferrari’s competitors might have thought they had spotted a chink in Schumacher’s armour in recent races. They can think again now. Like that typhoon, he's an unstoppable force of nature. who said 13 is unlucky?

another guy that step on the probably shutting up the critics for his professional and personal life for a while, is none-other than David Beckham.. i know there's many people out there who just love to hate this guy for obviuosly a lot of reason (his look and fame probably?), but, there's no denying what truly a great player he is.. remember the last-gasp free-kick against Greece he scored to ensure England road to Portugal? yesterday was another classic superb performance from the english skipper. probably his best ever from the left-hand edge of the box, curled majestically into the top left-hand corner of goal.mind you, that's the only fourth time he scored from an open play. other's well, from free kick!!! after all, he's not just a pretty face on a pitch...


&faded to grey at 10/10/2004 09:44:00 pm♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.