<body>

Real Italian Job
Thursday, February 24, 2005

Man Yo 0 -1 Milan AC
Crespo 78'

a total suprise looking at the score-line... double suprise looking at the goal-scorer

a late strike from someone that wasn't good enough for Mourinho side, was good enough to end a very disastrous night for all English side..

i'm honestly doesnt expect that kind of score-line (well, truthfully kinda the other way around) ... i'm guiltly a terrible fan.. Milan never won against English side on their away visit neither score on English soil... and with Sheva sorely missed from the line-up, Crespo as lone-striker with the coveted to forward part, Kaka.. things look very2 bleak for Milan to score..

but, i still got my faith for the ever-solid wall Maldini-Nesta... surely that once-a-Blues-now-a-Red kid had no chance to score.. Rud would be a problem, Hey! that guy score 36 european goals in 37 appearences.. so the odd is really on Man Yo

how wrong am i!!

with one-close eyes (it's much easier watching your non-fav club, than your very fav one.. the adrenaline just kill ya), it was the Milan that i loved and admired..

The match’s intensity reached peak levels immediately after kick-off as both teams played the football we all love, attacking style. Seedorf threatened a goal for the Rossoneri when he clipped the crossbar with a free-kick in the eighth minute, and for much of the opening period the Serie A side looked largely untroubled. Their accomplished ball players retained possession longer than most visitors to Old Trafford manage, albeit without asking too many questions of the home defence.

United were in controlled from the large remaining portion of the first-half with some regretably missed chance and i'm really freaking out at that time.. but, then.. as a real italian team, Milan fortress look unbreachable though a little bit shakeble at that time...

Second half :

with the score 0-0 and the fans were chanting "RUD", so here's the big-guy who never touch a green pitch for the last 3 month.. but, something was wrong..

it Milan doing the attacking... Six minutes after RVN's return to action Seedorf passed to Crespo who was able to shoot from close range, however his national team companion Heinze deflected the effort wide of the net.

Crespo was once again the protagonist fifteen minutes from time after he magnificently connected with a Kakà pass and dribbled past Ferdinand, but his powerful close range drive went just above the bar.

Milan’s goal was in the air and WALLA : it was a gift from Man Yo keeper it self... history repeated... unable to hold the ball from Seedorf long-range kick, Carroll somehow blind from what-ever reason to see that Crespo is wating in front of him to poach the ball and smack it into the net...
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

it wasnt a what they call amazing goal.. the english will whinge about Carroll's blunder instead of Crespo's goal since they're also the one who whinge about Crespo not-so-happy time at Stamford bridge...

but, a chance is a chance.. and you have to take it.. Man Yo missed their chance in the first half and they weren't even look-like to score an equaliser for the remaining 10 minutes, while Milan were on their way for 2 nd goal..

The return leg will be played in two weeks time. Entertainment guaranteed.
&faded to grey at 2/24/2005 10:16:00 am♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.