<body>

Milan vs inter
Thursday, April 07, 2005

Champions League is back.. after a quiet weekend for the Italian league..in respect to the dying Pope who went away eventually (may he rest in peace!)..it back in business, baby...

the timing of the match is not as friendly as to Australian vieweres.. due to the daylight saving.. suddenyl the match is 2 hours early from the normal 6.45 a.m.

Milan vs Inter


honestly, it is suck to have these two great Milan teams facing each other in the quarter-final... as they said, the derby came a little bit to early.. history between these two teams sees that Milan have a little bit of the edge at this of the year.. Milan is the only team who able to beat Inter in any games this season, and Inter havent beat Milan since 2002 if i'm not mistaken..

You wouldn't expect any Chelsea vs Barcelona thing in this game.. it's a different tactical game.. looks what happen to MU.. Milan made them look like a junior kid who need a tactical teaching.. it's an Italian thing.. you dont expect a high-scoring encounter between these two... but, should appreciate the tactical idea that made the Italian master of the class..

Two years ago the Milanese duo met in the semi-final of the Champions League, with the rossoneri going through on 'away' goals. Defeat in such a manner is always tough, but given that both home and away games were played at the San Siro, it seemed particularly cruel. Had the first leg - which ended 0-0 - been decreed Inter's home tie, and not the second, which ended 1-1, they, and not AC Milan would have gone through. It was almost as if the Uefa fixture computer had teamed up with the rossoneri to conspire against them.

But it is not just a few seasons of hurt we are talking about here. Milan's total dominance over their rivals has lasted well over a decade. Supporters of Everton, Manchester City and Spurs will all have a good sense of what it feels like to be a neroazzurri fan. They last won the scudetto 16 years ago, and even then Milan upstaged them by winning the European Cup. Since then, Milan have been European Champions on three further occasions, and bagged the Serie A title seven times. During the same period Inter have managed to win the UEFA Cup - once. By comparison to all of the silverware amassed by their neighbours, it has little more value than a Taiwanese trinket.

with Sheva back from that long-broken-cheek-bone injury lay-off, i would have bet on him to put one goal to cherish his comeback... based on the last derby match, i;m pretty sure Inter will go on attack the defensive line.. but, would Martins fast, and jiggly runner outsmart the evergreen Maldini and can Kaka do his magic again.. he never fails to put one in the net against Inter since becoming a Rossonero..

well, i did get it right for the former.. Inter was controlling the match in the first half, creating opportunities, while Milan relying on counter-attack.. Dida made 3 super save, Kaka looks fragile, Crespo and Sheva was nowhere to be seen in most occassion... but, the back-four was superb.. Martins had a very quiet night under the hawk-eye of Maldini... Stam looks like a rock.. and apparently, the goal-supplier to lasst-gap first half effort.. a superb free kick from Pirlo, i guess Inter fans must be ruling the day they let go Pirlo to their rival... big mistake..

can Inter do what they do best, a DRAW? coz i'm pretty there's no way they could breach the defense twice..

somehow, it looks Milan controlling the game.. which is typical of Milan.. they just soak up the pressure, and use every opportunity they had.. Shevchenko miss a great opportunity, marking that he still need couple of games to sharpen his strikes..

but, then.. you dont have to wait for another king.. again, Pirlo, the architect, the heart of Milan.. serve a pin-point free kick to unmarked Sheva, (inter defenders busy marking Stams after the first half goal).. and went it goes... and off it goes his shirt.. should have seen his great body

because of those stupid rules.. a yellow card for taking out the shirt.. but, as far as sheva concern.. "i dont care.. i just probably seal the leg for my team and this is my first time on the pitch after that horrible incident.."

Inter is running out of time.. they do their attacking bit, but somehow, Milan defence looks unbreachble.. so, it 2 -0

probably the biggest mistake in Inter history : selling Pirlo to Milan .. now, who has the last laugh
&faded to grey at 4/07/2005 07:03:00 am♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.