<body>

90th Minute
Thursday, May 05, 2005

PSV Eidenhoven 3 - 1 Milan AC

(Aggregate: 3 - 3)
Milan win on away goal(s)

9' Park 65', 90'+ 2' Cocu
90'+ 1' Ambrosini

so, Milan got the ticket to Istanbul.. but, what a game!!!

truthfully, i was dissapointed with Milan.. unforgivable.. with 2 goal lead and the way PSV played in SAn Siro doesnt Ancelotti learn anything.. you cant defend, you must go and win .. and what Milan needed just that one goal.. and they leave it until 90th minute..

not that Milan never played defensive before, tonight, it's like their heart never in it.. probably fatigue has got into them.. 9 matches in 27 days? that's sounds crazy.. and like Tony Palumbo said; it was a perfect example on "how to lose a game"
the formation is defensive enough 4-5-1 with Ambrosini added as defensive midfielder..they keep losing posession.. never pressed forward.. Shevchenko was no-where near the ball in the first -half, Nesta and Stam looks very vulnerable on the air and set-pieces.. Maldini went out injured and been replaced by Kaladze instead of Serginho, it's like everything just went wrong.. i considered myself as lucky for not having too see that La Caruma aftermath, but as minute goes by, i said to myself, i should have slept through the night

Seedorf : i have no word for you.. honestly, toooo many "unprofessional" words.. , how can this guy won 3 CL medals before... the most uneffective player on the pitch... and deservedly not gonna be in the final


Maldini: see picture below.. i have all my love for you, when u took that knock on your head, i think my heart just stop beating for a second.. and you did very well for the full 45 minutes, holding out FArfan like a true legend and when i saw Kaladze on the pitch... OMG! we need a miracle..

credit to PSV.. you've done well to show you;re worth it for semi-final place (probably final, compare to Milan's act tonight).. but, my hatred to Gus Hiddink over-ruled my conscious mind.. "Padan muka" i would say in Malay

PSV put their heart in it, their finishing was much better than previous leg.. (mind you the 1st goal, Milan played with 10-men, Maldini out getting treatment).. but, you had to take your chances and again, as Milan played sooooooooooooo bad, the rossoneri took the only chances they have in the game (their only shot on goal for the whole 90 minutes)

Ambrosini: he reckons he's the 12th of Milan and 24th man of Azzuri.. just never got the chance to be a first-teamer.. Ambrosini was left with time and space in front of goal a minute into added time to glance Kaká's cross beyond Gomes and end the home side's hopes.

surely, Cocu's (my favoutire Dutch player) second goal was merely consolation coz it's too late as Ambrosini header just too desicive as Tomasson last-gap goal in San Siro...

Milan; never ever play a game like that, ever again.. i thought i was lucky to miss the La Caruna match last year, seeing this game; i thought my luck has run out... i was mute most of the time.. holding my tongue from saying "non-professional" word against Seedorf for the first 70 minutes.. though couple of it slip past through

but, the goal; there;s no word could describe what my feeling at that time.. Nofel were screaming like a crazy person and i think i am tooo..


as cruel and harsh the outcome of the match (against PSV), i just dont care.. Milan in the final

see ya at Istanbul, 25th May and be prepared for a different Milan


for a full un-biased report of the macth --- click here

&faded to grey at 5/05/2005 06:49:00 am♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.