<body>

atypical FRiday
Saturday, June 04, 2005

Ward Round

my 3rd ward rotation has been the best of all three, consider that the first 2 wasn't bad either... the consultant and registrar has been so nice to us.. with the addition of Dr. Harper, who seems so enthusiastic about teaching the team all about cardiology stuff, Adam has join the club..
yesterday, he was bombarding me with all the questions about AF *duh* .. the day before he took the time to spend some time with AS patient.. made Bariah do CV examination and explain to us a little bit about ECG..
too bad that i'm not gonna be around for the "ward round" next week

Footy

actually, me and Kimi has planned to watch Geelong vs Coolingwood at Telstra Dome last night.. but, due to some unnecessary money spending during the week, we just decided to watch it from the "idiot box".. and what a game!!! just wish that i was there to cheer for the Magpie as Chris Tarrant taking probably the mark of the season..

Tennis

i dont reckon myself as a tennis fan as *goD* i'm too fanatic about Soccer and F1.. cant afford to add one on the list.. but, i do cheer for couple of guys who know how swing the racket (ferrero, Safin and the Agassi, Sampras era)


with SAni as my tennis buddy for the night, we spend nearly 6 hours of watching 4 blokes have a hit at the small ball... though i just wanna watch the match of the tournament Nadal vs Federer, the rain delay and the unnecessary 5 set match between Davyenko vs Puerta, it only start at 2 ish... by that time, my brain nearly going to give up after such a gruelling day..


but, it worth the wait.. Nadal is tHE GUY on clay as i don't think it was a huge shock that Nadal -- who's just been ridiculous on clay this season -- beat Federer, a terrific player, albeit it one competing on his least-favorite surface. But I think the tenor of the match was strange. Federer came out terribly flat and was broken four times in the first set. He took control in the second, but then played a few loose games in the third.


by 4th set, and the clock is ticking past 5.. we (me and sani) were hoping that Nadal could finihs the game and we can all go to our lovely bed.. but, somehow, Federe manage to broke Nadal serve and lead with 3-1.. with that, our hope of hooping into bed by 6 seems so distant..
miracle, do happen.. Nadal strode with a better play than scruffy Federer who definately not at his best.. bet ya, he's going for a revenge at WImbledon..


a note: if u want to win against Federer, made sure the match is on ur birthday as FEDERER seems to have a habit of giving a birthday present to his opponent this year (Safin at Australian Open and Nadal at French Open)
&faded to grey at 6/04/2005 06:41:00 pm♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.