<body>

The Irony of World Cup
Friday, June 30, 2006

after 21 days, the flip-flop and the bandwagoners [so far]


"who has the last laugh"


- after been called the "old" team, now, the bandwagoners has jump into another ship - FRANCE
- btw, somehow, i hate Henry, the French player - not the Arsenal talisman .. Rivaldo in the making





- the clearly quite fat man scoring three goals in the World Cup and surpassing the all-time record goal scorer... who's the fatty now?

'lucky'?




-ermm.... Don't recall such indignation in 2002 when Italy had a man sent off incorrectly and two goals disallowed against South Korea - everyone then had a good laugh.

-errmm.. before the WC; we had Francesco Totti ruled out for three months with injury, then Zambrotta, Gattuso and Nesta all got injured, On top of that - the unprecedented mess happening in Italy, lucky?

- Note how nobody's talking about the masterful 10-man defensive performance that Italy produced..It's all been totally tainted by the cheating thief who won a 'calcio di rigore'
- lucky? if there was a team that was fortunate during the game it was Australia, who played with 11 men against 10 for most of the second half.. somehow, i remember the Italians having more and the best chances with only 10 men..

talk about lucky - ermm.. did anyone mention about Kewell's goal against Croatia coming from an offside position? dont think so..

apparently, if the "lucky" incident favour the underdog team - it just slip of everyone's mind..


just a thought

&faded to grey at 6/30/2006 12:44:00 am♥

SENSATIONALISED-BLOGSPOT
/NOTE.

The truth is rarely pure and never simple

Oscar Wilde,
The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895, Act I

/GLAMOURESQUE
♥ ♥ ♥ aJLa I'm no angel.. and i manage to remain alive in my own quirky way

"Look at the stars, and not the reflection of the moon."

*having my wickest dream come true *hint* dvz *hint*
*not to kill anyone as a doctor
*a person who can swept me off my feet
/SPEECH.'

/CONTACT.
@ my friendster

/CURTSY.

/SOUL MUSIC.